Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to Logan Ballard for the Outstanding Undergraduate Award, sponsored by Aaron and Barbara Mitchell.

Congratulations to Jordan Byrne for the Excellence in Research Award, sponsored by Aaron and Barbara Mitchell.



The Center for Teaching and Learning administers the Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award (OTA), sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Instruction.

Jessica Irons of the Downs Lab is the recipient of the 2019 Dr. Joy Porter Williams Fellowship in Microbiology.

Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.